Other Blog Posts

Library Book Sales: The Best Book Sales Ever

Last month I had the chance to go to a book sale that Grand Rapids Public Library was hosting. The books were $0.50 per book of $1 for three books. So, me and a friend spent an hour or two going through all the books. I managed to buy 15 books for $5. The following is the list of books that I managed to snag.

The Shadow Prince by Bree Despain

Beautiful Days: A Bright Young Things Novel by Anna Godbersen

The Eternal Kiss: 13 Vampire Tales of Blood and Desire by Multiple Authors

Tempest: A Novel by Julie Cross

Legacy: A Private Novel by Kate Brian

Cate of the Lost Colony by Lisa Klein

In a Dard Wood: A Novel by Marcel Möring

Breaking Point by Alex Flinn

Starlight’s Edge: Sequel to Neptune’s Tears by Susan Waggoner

The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa

Arena by Karen Hancock

The Wicked and the Just by J. Anderson Coats

Awaken: An Abandon Novel by Meg Cabot

The Unnaturalists by Tiffany Trent

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

If I had purchased all these books brand new, it would have cost me $254.71 before taxes. That means I saved a total of $249.71. That makes me feel amazing and allows me to continue my love for books without breaking the bank. Has anyone else found great deals such as this? And have you read any of these?

One thought on “Library Book Sales: The Best Book Sales Ever

Leave a Reply

