Reviews

The Intuitives by Erin Michelle Sky and Steven Brown

I received The Intuitives for a review in return. I knew I was interested when I read the description but nothing could have prepared me for when I finally read the book. I have never read a book like this one. It starts off with an event that happened seven years before the book takes place. The event was the opening of Alexanders tomb. The opening of the tomb lets something out and whatever it is is “the beginning of the end (pg. 6).”

Then it jumps to the present day. In the first few chapters we meet the six main characters. Roman is the youngest of the group from Alabama. Then we have Sam from New Jersey, Daniel from California, Ash (it never says where he is from exactly), Mackenzie (lives on an army base but doesn’t specify where), and Kaitlyn from Michigan. When they all eventually meet, there is tension between some but by the end of the book, they have formed a sort of family.

I’m not going to go into any more detail than that because I don’t want to give the book away but I highly recommend this book. It keeps you guessing what is truly going on the entire book. You get to watch the characters grow and find themselves. The things that the authors have come up with for this book and the way they put it together is amazing. Things happen that you never expect and when you think you finally understand what is going on, something happens to make you rethink it.

Leave a Reply

