Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays: Favorite Covers

I can’t remember whose blog I found this on but it was created by The Broke and the Bookish and I plan to make this my weekly Tuesday post. They didn’t have a post idea for today so I went to their list of past Top Ten Tuesdays and chose from there. We are always told to not judge a book by the cover but we all know we still do. These are not in order of my favorite but here are my top ten favorite book covers.

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra ClareClockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Out of all of Cassandra Clare’s books, this has to be my absolute favorite. Tessa represents a lot of what I could see in myself one day and to have her on the cover with a book makes me happy. It shows that females can be readers and still be strong. I also love the editing done for this book.

 

Hush, Hush by Becca FitzpatrickHush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

I love the simplicity of this cover. I feel like it is so powerful with so little. I also love the model for this cover. He is absolutely gorgeous and pretty much how I pictured Patch.

 

 

Tiger's Curse by Colleen HouckTiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Not only do I love this cover but when you take off the dust cover, the detailing in the corners is on the hardcover. It’s such a little detail that can easily be looked over but I love it. And again, it’s a simple cover that is absolutely beautiful.

 

 

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay KristoffIlluminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Again, not only is this cover gorgeous but when you take off the dust jacket, the hardcover is amazing. I think it was genus and really gives an insight to how the entire book is set up.

 

 

 

Jackaby by William RitterJackaby by William Ritter

I have always loved silhouettes and they did an amazing job with this one. I love the detail you are able to see of the silhouette itself and then the detail within the silhouette. It is just absolutely beautiful.

 

 

 

Zodiac by Romina RussellZodiac by Romina Russell

This is one of those covers that fits perfectly with not only the story but also the title. It’s a perfect representation and again, in my opinion, a simple cover. It does its job of capturing a reader while not being overwhelming.

 

 

Burn by Paula WestonBurn by Paula Weston

I guess at this point you can tell I have a thing for simple covers. Don’t get me wrong I love busy covers but there is something about a simple cover like this one that just draws me in. When a cover can gain my attention with little detail, I feel like its done a very good job. I know we aren’t supposed to judge a book by its cover but a simple cover such as this one can make a difference.

 

 

Hunted by Meagan SpoonerHunted by Meagan Spooner

I absolutely love this cover because I feel like it shows a strong female. I haven’t read this book yet but I love the cover and I feel it definitely draws the reader to it. Between the color of the cloak and the sun coming through the trees, it is a beautiful cover.

 

 

 

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

Now I do love my simple covers, but that doesn’t mean that busy covers are out of the question. This one is absolutely gorgeous. I feel that it shows the reader the time period in which the book takes place without being overwhelming. I feel like this is a simple busy cover, if that makes any sense.

 

 

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra ClareCity of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Now, when it comes to the new releases of Cassandra Clare’s books, I feel like I love the spines more than the covers themselves. Out of all the new releases though, this one has to be my favorite. I feel like it is a really good representation of the story within this book and, like all of Cassandra’s books, the editing is phenomenal.

 

 

These are definitely not the only covers that I am in love with but these are definitely the ones that are at the top, hence why they made this list. Are any of these your favorites? If not what are your favorites?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Favorite Covers

  1. The cover of Roar by Cora Carmack is one of my top favorites!
    Though I do like all Shadowhunter covers – those are beautiful as well, haha.

    [Recently did a TTT with my cover-buys and I was drooling all over them once again..]

    Like

Leave a Reply

