Books Left Unread

Down the TBR Hole: Week #1

I can’t remember exactly who’s blog I found this idea for a blog post from but it is a meme created by Lost in a Story. This will be my weekly Thursday post. Everyone has a TBR pile or list that seems never ending. This is a way to clean it up a bit. The way it works is you go on Goodreads and go to your to be read shelf. Order it in ascending order by the date, take the first five (or ten) books, and then read the synopsis of each book. After reading the synopsis, it is time to decide: keep it or remove it? This is supposed to help clean up your list of TBR and if you use other websites for your TBR list, it should still work. Here are my first five.

The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong

The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong

Since this is the third book in a series, I read the synopsis of book 1 to see if I still wanted to read the series. Upon reading the synopsis, I can see why I read the first book. Now I just need to reread the first book, actually read the second book, and then I can finally read this book. I think what happened was that there was so much time that went by between when I read the first book to when I finally got the second book.

 

 

The Kill Order by James Dashner

The Kill Order by James Dashner

After reading the synopsis for the prequel to the Maze Runner series, I decided to take it off my TBR list. I remember not being very happy with the third book of the series and don’t see a reason to read the prequel to the series at this point.

 

 

 

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

This is one of my favorite movies and I didn’t know it was a book until much later. After reading the synopsis, I am going to keep it on the list for now. Although I technically know what happens, I want to see what is different between the book and the movie.

 

 

 

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Upon reading the synopsis, I can see why I would want to read this book and since I already own it, I am going to keep it on my list. I don’t have many books that take place in space so it may be nice to have something different to read in the future.

 

 

 

 

I am Legend and Other Stories by Richard Matheson

I am Legend and Other Stories by Richard Matheson

I honestly didn’t need to read the synopsis to determine if I wanted to keep it or remove it. This was removed. I don’t even know why I ever added it to be honest.

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Are any of these on your TBR list?

Leave a Reply

